Contact:

kdonath@balderip.com

+34 911336879

Paseo de la Castellana 93, 28046 Madrid

Kathrin Donath

LL.M. in Intellectual Property

Fachgebiete

Marken und Designs

Attorneys

Marken und Designs

Anwälte

Prosecution & Formalitäten

Sprachen

Alemán

Español

Inglés

Kathrin, als Nordlicht in Deutschland aufgewachsen, entschied sich vor ihrem Studium erstmal die Welt kennen zu lernen. So reiste sie unter anderem von Mexiko bis Panama, arbeitete in einem Rennstall für Pferde in Irland, als Restaurant-Managerin bei der Formel 1 in Japan und Dubai und verlor sich in den Weiten von Lateinamerika; Lebte in einer Gastfamilie in Kolumbien, machte eine Boots-Tour auf den Galapagos-Inseln, feierte Karneval in Rio de Janeiro, fuhr mit dem Fahrrad die Death-Road in Bolivien und stapfte durch den Großstadt-Djungel in Buenos Aires.  

Nach ihrer Rückkehr entschied sie sich einen Bachelor-Abschluss in Kultur- und Sozialanthropologie zu absolvieren und dies in Wien, der schönsten Studentenstadt der Welt.  

Anschließend und immer mit dem Streben etwas Neues zu lernen, meisterte sie den Doppel-Master „Peace and Conflict Studies“ an der University of Kent in England und der Philipps-Universität Marburg in Deutschland. Dabei beschäftigte sie sich zwei intensive Jahre mit internationalen Konflikten, interaktiven Mediationen und der politischen Weltgeschichte. 

Nach ihrem Studium zog es sie daher nach Brüssel, wo sie ihre ersten Berufserfahrungen beim europäischen Parlament und der Deutschen Gesellschaft Für Internationale Zusammenarbeit im entwicklungs-politischen Bereich sammelte. 

Um schließlich sesshaft zu werden entschied sie sich nach Madrid zu ziehen.  

Kathrin arbeitet seit Anfang 2018 in der Lateinamerika-Abteilung bei Balder und beschäftigt sich neben der Datenpflege und Fristenkontrolle mit der Ausarbeitung von Empfehlungen bzw. Strategien bzgl. Amtsbeanstandungen, Zurückweisungsentscheidungen, Widersprüchen etc. im Zusammenhang mit nationalen Marken und Designs im lateinamerikanischen Raum, einschließlich der Durchführung von Recherchen und Verhandlungen, für deutsch-sprachige Mandanten.  

Bei Balder gefällt ihr insbesondere die Vielfalt ihrer Aufgaben und die Internationalität im Team.

Contact:

kdonath@balderip.com

+34 911336879

Paseo de la Castellana 93, 28046 Madrid

Kathrin Donath

LL.M. in Intellectual Property

Areas of Expertise

Trademarks & Designs

Attorneys

Languages

German

Spanish

English

Kathrin, who grew up on the north coast of Germany, was always fascinated by the wider world, so she decided to get to know the world first before starting her University Studies. Therefore, she travelled from Mexico to Panama, worked in a horse race stable in Ireland, as a restaurant manager for the Formula 1 in Japan and Dubai and lost herself in Latin America; Lived with a host family in Colombia, made a boat tour of the Galapagos Islands, celebrated carnival in Río de Janeiro, rode her bicycle on the Death Road in Bolivia and stomped through the big city jungle in Buenos Aires.  

Once back in Germany, she decided to start her bachelor’s degree in Cultural and Social Anthropology, but thanks to her eagerness on seeing more of the world, she decided to study in Vienna, the most beautiful student city in the world. 

Afterwards, and always with the ambition to learn something new, she mastered the double Master’s degree “Peace and Conflict Studies” at the University of Kent in England and the Philipps University Marburg in Germany. She spent two intensive years learning about international conflicts, interactive mediations, and the political history of the world. 

After her studies, she moved to Brussels, for her first professional experience at the European Parliament and the German society for international cooperation in development policy.  

To finally settle down, and put down roots, she decided to move to Madrid. 

Kathrin has been working in Balder’s Latin America department since the beginning of 2018. In addition to data maintenance and deadline monitoring, she is responsible for drafting recommendations and strategies in order to overcome Office Actions, Refusal decisions, Oppositions, etc. in connection with national trademarks and designs in Latin American countries, including conducting searches and negotiations for German speaking clients.  

At Balder, she particularly likes the diversity of her tasks and the internationality in the team.