Contact:

cortega@balderip.com

Carmen Ortega

T: +34 911336809 | M: +34 682492431

Paseo de la Castellana 93, 28046 Madrid

Carmen Ortega

Attorney at Law

Fachgebiete

Marken und Designs

Attorneys

Sprachen

Englisch

Spanisch

Italienisch

Carmen wurde in Palencia geboren, dem Heimatort der romanischen Architektur und des Milchlammes. Sie studierte Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität von Valladolid und machte ihren Abschluss an der Universität von Bologna, die als älteste Universität der Welt gilt.   

Diese Erfahrung ermöglichte es ihr, fließend Italienisch zu sprechen, die italienischen Vorschriften zu verstehen und auch zu lernen, dass Pasta Carbonara keine Sahne enthält.   

Nach ihrer Erfahrung in Italien zog sie nach Madrid, wo sie den Masterstudiengang „Zugang zum juristischen Beruf“ absolvierte und sich mit dem gewerblichen Rechtsschutz vertraut machte. Sie war fasziniert davon, dass dieser immaterielle Vermögenswert eine so wichtige Rolle bei der Konsolidierung und dem industriellen Wachstum von Unternehmen spielt.  

Nach bestandenem Staatsexamen zog sie nach London, wo sie zweieinhalb Jahre lebte und an der Queen Mary University of London, einer der renommiertesten juristischen Universitäten der Welt, studierte. An dieser Universität spezialisierte sie sich auf gewerbliches Eigentum, was sowohl beruflich als auch persönlich eine große Lernerfahrung war.    

Nach ihrem Studium beschloss sie, auf der Suche nach neuen Möglichkeiten und einem besseren Klima (ganz zu schweigen vom Essen) nach Spanien zurückzukehren. Bei BALDER fand sie, was sie suchte: ein internationales Umfeld, das von jungen Menschen geprägt ist und viele Möglichkeiten bietet.   

In ihrer Freizeit liebt Carmen das Reisen, Lesen, Kochen und Yoga.

Contact:

cortega@balderip.com

Carmen Ortega

T: +34 911336809 | M: +34 682492431

Paseo de la Castellana 93, 28046 Madrid

Carmen Ortega

Associate, Attorney at Law (Spain)

Areas of Expertise

Trademarks & Designs

Attorneys

Languages

English

Spanish

Italian

Carmen was born in Palencia, the birthplace of Romanesque architecture and suckling lamb, and studied law at the University of Valladolid, studying her final degree at the University of Bologna, considered the oldest university in the world.

This experience enabled her to speak Italian fluently, to understand Italian regulations and to learn that pasta carbonara does not contain cream.

After her experience in Italy, she moved to Madrid, where she attended the master’s degree in Access to the Legal Profession and became more familiar with industrial property, becoming fascinated by how this intangible asset plays such an important role in the consolidation and industrial growth of companies.

After passing the national bar exam, she moved to London where she had the opportunity to live for two and a half years and study at Queen Mary University of London, one of the most prestigious law universities in the world. At this university she specialized in industrial property, which was, by far, a great learning experience both professionally and personally.

After her studies she decided to return to Spain in search of new opportunities and a better climate (not to mention the food), finding in BALDER what she was looking for, an international environment, formed by young people and full of opportunities.

In her spare time Carmen enjoys traveling, reading, cooking and yoga.